Events Calendar

Daring Autumn Series(Roddy Carritt Trophy)

7th - 8th October 2017


Daring’s Roddy Carritt Series is jointly run by the Royal Yacht Squadron and Royal London Yacht Club. The four October weekends this Series will be running on are 7- 8, 14 – 15, 21 – 22 and 28 – 29.

The series will consist of eight races and there will be one race a day. However, a second race will be held on the next available sailing day, if possible, should a previous race or races have been abandoned. 4 races are required to complete the Roddy Carritt Series.

Late lunches will be available from the host club on their race days, provided that due notice has been given to the host club before racing.

The Roddy Carritt Trophy will be awarded to the first Daring overall. This trophy will be awarded at the Daring prizegiving lunch on Sunday 29 October at the Royal Yacht Squadron. Crew prizes will also be awarded to the first boat in the overall series if there are 6 entries, a second prize overall if there are 9 entries and a third prize overall if there are 12 entries.

Boats may enter by completing the entry form manually or online HERE and paying the required entry fee at £80 per boat no later than the Monday 2nd October 2017.


The Roddy Carritt Trophy NoR 2017 v6

Amendment No 1 to the Roddy Carritt NOTICE OF RACE

Amendment No 1 to the Roddy Carritt Sailing Instructions

The Roddy Carritt Trophy 2017 Entry Form

Race 1 Results